Hitting the Reset Button (CTRL+ALT+DELETE)

P.I.N.K. Method Reset (BEFORE) 

I thought long and hard about how transparent I wanted to be. Should I reveal my weight or shouldn’t I? Should I disclose my dress size or shouldn’t I? And then it dawned on me. I am ALREADY exposed. The world sees me and it is the hiding that has gotten me to this point, so the truth is going to set me free.  I can’t change it unless I deal with it. That is what P.I.N.K Reset is about for me. It is about dealing with it, so I can move to the next chapter of my life.

Do I think I look completely awful? NO

Have I and can I look and feel better? YES

Today is the first day of P.I.N.K. Reset.

I plan to be in Control of what I consume. I will Alternate the way I think and feel about food and in the process Delete  a few pounds.

I’m hitting the reset button. How about you?

Check out some other Bloggers I’m linking up with for this challenge: 

6 responses to “Hitting the Reset Button (CTRL+ALT+DELETE)”

  1. kenya says :

    Congratulations! I started on Dec. 26 and so far I’ve lost 6 lbs. the diet, or lifestyle change wasn’t so bad

  2. kenya says :

    Exactly! I was weighing 212, and my goal is to get to 140, this is the first time i’ve been excited about losing weight. I usually start, then stop, and even though I know it’s only been a week, i’m not even considering quiting, unless i want to be a little “circle” lol. by the way, i’m only 5 ft

  3. Pink Method Mommy says :

    Kenya, You are packing a powerful 5 ft punch. You motivated me to push through and keep moving towards the mark.Good luck and keep me posted.

  4. Veronica { Fun & Fancy V } says :

    This is great! You’re writing is inspiring.

Leave a comment